EIGA Members' area

Search & Find

advanced search


What are WGs?

The WGs are the strongest force of our association. Bases on their combined responsibilities, know-how and skills from the gas industry
all over Europe, they are predestined to elaborate documents and standards for our industry.

The "Industrial Gases Council" (IGC) and the Medical Gases Council (MGC) create and approve the WGs, after establishing a "Scope and Terms of Reference".

The WGs are composed of a chairperson and a number of experts (normally 4 to 7) from the participating member companies.
IGC ensures that different companies and countries are well represented and the qualification and availability of the experts is given.

Currently there are thirteen (13) EIGA WGs.

Please find here more information on all these WGs.